65 Xavier Student-Athletes Earn Academic Accolade

Xavier University President Rev. Michael Graham, S.J. and Josh Duncan after last month's graduation.
Xavier University President Rev. Michael Graham, S.J. and Josh Duncan after last month's graduation.

June 18, 2008

CINCINNATI - 65 Xavier University student-athletes were named to the Atlantic 10 Commissioner's Honor Roll for the 2008 spring semester, as announced by the league on Wednesday. The Atlantic 10 Commissioner's Honor Roll recognizes student-athletes who have a 3.5 grade point average or better for the spring semester.


Below is a list of Xavier student-athletes who made the Commissioner Honor Roll


Erik Alanson - Men's Soccer

Lindsey Barton - Women's Swimming

Mike Beausejour - Golf

Bridget Benner - Women's Swimming

Amanda Brown - XC/Track

Aly Byorick - Women's Basketball



Jillian Chuck - Women's Soccer

Becky Clark - XC/Track

Martha Cutter-Wilson - Women's Swimming

Doug Dalton - Men's Soccer

Danna Deans - XC/Track

Mike Dieciuc - Men's Tennis

Anne Diedalis - Women's Tennis

Joe Diederich - Men's Soccer

Andy Dimbi - Men's Soccer

Jill Ducro - Women's Tennis

Michael Franke - Men's Swimming

Joanna Gruber - XC/Track

Josh Hedge - Golf

Maureen Hester - Women's Basketball

Anne Higgins - Women's Soccer

Jenny Horvath - Volleyball

Lindsay Jackson - Women's Swimming

Drew Kaiser - XC/Track

Lauren Kaminsky - Volleyball

Tommy Kauffmann - XC/Track

Kelsey Kinnard - Women's Tennis

Matt Krouse - Men's Swimming

Meredith LaMaster - XC/Track

Alex LaPrade - Men's Soccer

Sam Lewis - XC/Track

Jeffrey Lyman - Men's Soccer

Dan Magness - XC/Track

Karin Martini - Women's Soccer

Rachel Mason - Women's Soccer

Tony Matheus - XC/Track

Kaitlyn McGoldrick - Women's Soccer

Danielle Meiners - XC/Track

Ben Milroy - XC/Track

Bethany Moore - XC/Track

Lauren Nutini - Women's Soccer

William O'Connor - Baseball

Maggie O'Neal - Women's Soccer

Peter O'Neill - Golf

Allison Osborne - Women's Soccer

Kari Peglar - Women's Swimming

Christine Pleiman - Women's Tennis

Jill Quayle - Volleyball

Julie Reitenbach - Women's Swimming

John Roof - Men's Swimming

Kelly Ruth - Volleyball

Joe Ryan - XC/Track

Amy Sanders - XC/Track

Sara Schmidt - Women's Soccer

Christina Schneider - XC/Track

Michael Scholten - Men's Soccer

Alissa Schriner - Women's Swimming

Aliya Shull - Women's Soccer

Aaron Smith - XC/Track

Brian Stromberg - Men's Swimming

Elaina Suba - Women's Swimming

Amber Thompson - Women's Swimming

Cecelia Towns - XC/Track

Katharina Wetterau - XC/Track

Melissa Zimmerman - Women's Soccer